University of Cambridge



The Colleges

At Cambridge, as well as being a member of the University, you're also a member of a College. Cambridge is made up of the 29 undergraduate Colleges listed below. The Colleges provide student accommodation for most undergraduates for at least three years.

Cambridge Colleges

Christ'sChrist's College Gonville and CaiusGonville and Caius College NewnhamNewnham College SelwynSelwyn College
ChurchillChurchill College HomertonHomerton College PembrokePembroke College Sidney SussexSidney Sussex College
ClareClare College Hughes HallHughes Hall PeterhousePeterhouse TrinityTrinity College
Corpus ChristiCorpus Christi College JesusJesus College Queens'Queens' College Trinity HallTrinity Hall
DowningDowning College King'sKing's College RobinsonRobinson College WolfsonWolfson College
EmmanuelEmmanuel College Lucy CavendishLucy Cavendish St Catharine'sSt Catharine's College  
FitzwilliamFitzwilliam College MagdaleneMagdalene College St Edmund'sSt Edmund's College  
GirtonGirton College New HallMurray Edwards College St John'sSt John's College  


Your College is much more than a hall of residence; it's also where you'll do a lot of your studying and socialising. How much time you spend in your College is up to you. For some students, their College is simply the place where they sleep and attend supervisions. For most, though, it provides experiences and friendships that can last a lifetime.


The Colleges are located across the city and all are within walking or cycling distance of the city centre and the academic faculties and departments.